University of Turku is an active academic community and an international research university, a provider and developer of Finnish high-quality education and a strong bellwether of its area. The

University of Turku, established in 1920, has 7 faculties and 11 independent units. There are over 20,000 students and 3,300 staff members.

Space Research Laboratory (SRL) of the Department of Physics and Astronomy has seven staff members (one professor, one university researcher, two postdoctoral researchers, two graduate students and a laboratory engineer) and several students working mainly on topics related to simulations and observations of solar energetic particles. The laboratory has prior experience in EU projects through its participation in the SEPServer project.

Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!